National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors

Log in

History of NAIFA: Founded in 1890 as The National Association of Life Underwriters (NALU), NAIFA is one of the nation’s oldest and largest associations representing the interests of insurance professionals from every Congressional district in the United States. NAIFA members assist consumers by focusing their practices on one or more of the following: life insurance and annuities, health insurance and employee benefits, multiline, and financial advising and investments. NAIFA’s mission is to advocate for a positive legislative and regulatory environment, enhance business and professional skills, and promote the ethical conduct of its members.

History of NAIFA Oregon: Coming Soon!

NAIFA Oregon Past Presidents

 Name City Year of Service
 Sheri Weber Portland2015-2017
 Kim Kelly Eugene2014-2015
 Sven Anderson Salem2013-2014
 Lisa Lettenmaier Aurora2012-2013
 *Monte Scott LUTCF Portland2011-2012
 Don Nau CLU, LUTCF Springfield2010-2011
 Rich Peterson, LUTCF Keizer2009-2010
 Jeff St. Clair, LUTCF North Bend2008-2009
 Rita Robinson, RN, BSN Oregon City2007-2008
 Barb Gunnel, LUTCF Coos Bay2006-2007
 Doug Lenhoff Lake Oswego2005-2006
 Kerry Carpenter, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF  Baker City2004-2005
 Dean Kortge, PhD, CLU, RHU Eugene2003-2004
 Bob Buxman, LUTCF Portland2002-2003
 John Root, LUTCF Roseburg2001-2002
 Bill Elfering, CLU Hermiston2000-2001
 Phil Lukins, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF Portland1999-2000 
 Mel Walters, LUTCF Bend1998-1999 
 Bill Lynch, LUTCF Beaverton1997-1998 
 *Trenton S Douglas, LUTCF Medford1996-1997 
 *Lyle Craven Salem1995-1996
 Dennis Reed, CLU Eugene1994-1995
 Gerald Koll, CLU, ChFC  Lake Oswego1993-1994
 Ken Hill LaGrande1992-1993 
 * Joe Demarinis, LUTCF Tigard1991-1992 
 Al Contreras, LUTCF Beaverton1990-1991
 A. John Pereira The Dallas1989-1990
 Gary Gurnsey, CLU, ChFC  1988-1989
 John Timmons, CLU Eugene1987-1988
 Larry Boeck, CLU, ChFC Medford1986-1987 
 Robert (Bud) Fincham, CLU Bend1985-1986
 * Robert Talbott, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF 1984-1985
 James F. Hill, CLU Portland1983-1984
 Paul E. Budke, CLU Beaverton1982-1983
 Thomas J. Cowling, CLU Beaverton1981-1982
 * Anthony J. Konen, CLU  Salem1980-1981
 Bruce Hosford Portland1979-1980
 Robert A. Pierce, CLU, ChFC Portland1978-1979
 * Harold Ellis Medford1977-1978
 * James H. Chrisman Klamath Falls1976-1977 
 Paul A. Laughlin, CLU Portland1975-1976
 *Louis S. Torgeson, CLU Eugene1974-1975
 Walter Kelly, CLU Portland1973-1974 
 Garth T. Rouse, CLU, ChFC Salem1972-1973 
 Frank J. Vetorino, CLU Portland1971-1972 
 Frank J. Vetorino, CLU  Portland1970-1971
 * Charles H Amsbary North Bend1969-1970
 * Richard M. Twenge Corvallis1968-1969
 * Steve M. Jackson Bend1967-1968 
 Wayne H. Safley Medford1966-1967
 * Fred L. Booth Portland1965-1966
 * Lloyd C Thomas, Jr., CLU Pendleton1964-1965
 * Rex W. Sander Salem1963-1964 
 * Eugene G. Hansen, CLU Coos Bay1962-1963
 * Irving Enna, CLU Bend1961-1962
 Oscar H. Specht Seaside1960-1961
 * William M. Caldwell Medford1959-1960
 * Robert L. Rau Portland1958-1959
 * Lewis S. Madsen Eugene1957-1958 
 * A.E. Gravengaard Portland1956-1957 
 * John J. “Jack” Howe The Dallas1955-1956 
 * Charles McGee Salem1954-1955 
 * Malcolm L. Williams Portland1953-1954 
 * Gordon E. Wilson Portland1952-1953 
 *Gordon D. Orput Portland1951-1952 


Address: 7420 SW Garden Home RD - Portland, OR 97223 ‚óŹ Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software